The Society committee is formed on an annual basis to organise the conference and is normally composed of members from the host School. The only regular exception to this is the Registered Public Officer which is a permanent position.

For 2021-23 the committee has been expanded, including a conference chair from the host school (ANU) for the meeting to be held in 2023, and including a member from UQ to help coordinate a joint meeting with the Australasian Cognitive Neuroscience Society. After this meeting the committee will revert to being formed in the usual manner.

In 2022 the conference is being run by the School of Psychology, The University of Queensland.

The Committee (images are clickable for home pages) comprises

Mark Edwards Associate Professor Mark Edwards (President)

Stephanie Goodhew Associate Professor Stephanie Goodhew (Secretary)

Amy Dawel Dr Amy Dawel (Treasurer)

The student representatives on the committee are: to be added soon

David Badcock Winthrop Professor David Badcock (Past President)

Derek Arnold Associate Professor Derek Arnold (Vice President and Chair of Conference Organising Committee for 2022 joint meeting)



The Society Registered Public Officer is:  Winthrop Professor David Badcock